• Chairman Department of Neurosurgery in Klinikum Karlsruhe.

  • Humanoids and Intelligence Systems Lab – Institute for Anthropomatics and Robotics.


  • 1983 – 1988 Human medicine, Medical Faculty, University of Heidelberg, Germany.
  • 1988 – 1989 University of Heidelberg, Germany and University of Zurich, Switzerland.
  • 1987 – 1990 Foreign Medical Graduate Examination in Medical Science(ECFMG basic part) and (ECFMG clinical part).
  • 1994  M.D. University of Heidelberg, Germany.


  • 2015 Congress president 66th Annual Meeting German Society of Neurosurgery.
  • 2012 Honorary Member of the Royal College of Neurological Surgeons of Thailand.
  • 2011 Visiting Professor of the First Affiliated Hospital of Xinxiang Medical University, China.
  • 2010 Member of the German Academy of Neurosurgery (GANS/DANC).
  • 2009 Sustaining member of the Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe at Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT).
  • 2009 Member of the New European Surgical Academy (NESA).
  • 2009 Member of the Association of Neuroesthetics.
  • 2009 Sustaining member Centre for Art and Media (ZKM), Karlsruhe.
  • 2008 Faculty member and Doctor h. c. at the Tbilisi State Medical University, (TSMU) Tbilisi, Georgia Lifetime-membership Karlsruher Sport Club (KSC).
  • 2007 Member of the Heinrich-Hertz-Gesellschaft (HHG), University of Karlsruhe, Germany.
  • 2007 Member of the German Spine Society (DWG).
  • 2006 Member of the Society for Medical Innovation and Technology (SMIT).
  • 2004 Corresponding member of the German Academy of Neurosurgery – Section IV: Science and Teaching.
  • 2003 Faculty member of Computer Science, Humanoids and Intelligence.
  • 2003 Systems Lab – Institute for Anthropomatics at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT).
  • 2001 Foundation Member CURAC, German Society of Computer and Robot Assisted Surgery International Membership of the Cerebro-vascular Section of the AANS/CNS.
  • 1999 Member of the German Society of Sull Base Surgery.
  • 1998 Member of the Congress of Neurological Surgeons (CNS).
  • 1997 Member of the European Spine Society (ESS).
  • 1997 Member of the German Society of Neurosurgery.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.